The Love/Hate Relationship With The AC

Posted: 06/25/2010 by that's Elbert in personal

During these recent days when the weather has been so very hot I have loved the air conditioning. It has been great. The down side to the AC has been my sinuses. They hate long periods inside with the air conditioning on.

The best days of all are the days that the windows can comfortably open and allow the breeze to come through the house. Yeah, I like those days.

When I was growing up, my mom and dad never had AC at the house. Our AC was a box fan in the window. It was alright with me, no doubt. Of course, I wasn’t old enough to go in and demand my parents get AC for my room or any room in the house. I was smart enough not to demand anything of my parents. My demands might be met with some form of punishment due to my lack of respect.

Comments
  1. Frank Calio says:

    My how times have changed with respecting parents; fast forward to 2010 and it’s a different world.