Men In Black Rob Pizza Delivery Guy

Posted: 01/01/2010 by that's Elbert in crime, Laurel, Laurel Delaware

The News Journal/DelawareOnline reports that a 27 year-old pizza delivery guy was robbed in Laurel on Ponderosa Road by two men in black. The pizza delivery guy  was returning to his car after a delivery when two men in black approached, then threatened him if he did not give them money. He complied. He was then told to drop to the ground, where he was kicked by the men. One of the men took food from the car then both men left.

The men in black were between 20 and 30 years old, around 170-180 lbs, and 5 foot 9 inches tall. Call 856-5850 or Delaware Crime Stoppers at (800) TIP-3333 with information.

To be clear, we aren’t talking about THE Men In Black.

Comments
  1. When I saw your Twitter tweet I assumed it was, in fact, THE Men in Black, and that the delivery guy had found Obama’s real birth certificate.

  2. Brian Shields says:

    Not cool at all. Laurel Village is usually not a bad area to deliver in, making many deliveries there years ago when I first started in Seaford (before the Laurel store opened up, they were on the border of our delivery area)

    My store in Long Neck had two attempted break-ins this week, both failed, one last night while I was there. Every store in the plaza has been hit, and last night he was caught on camera.. so hopefully he should be caught soon.

    It’s getting bad out there.

  3. OK, that’s it! I couldn’t think of where Ponderosa was! I have a friend who lives in Laurel Village. He works nights, and one night someone broke in and stole everything. I’m not joking. Not just his Xbox 360, but clothes and food too. Food! Absolutely crazy.

    I hope they catch the guy that tired to break in to your store.