16th Annual Woodland Ferry Festival

Posted: 09/09/2009 by that's Elbert in Laurel, Laurel Delaware, Seaford
Tags:

The Woodland Ferry Association is sponsoring the 16th Annual Woodland Ferry Festival. It will be held this Saturday, September 12, 2009. Festivities run from 7am to 4pm.

Some events include the following: an all-you-can-eat Farmer’s Breakfast by the Galestown Ruritans will run from 7am-10am at $7 per person. Live entertainment from 10:30 -til. Lots of delicious food, all types of artwork and novelties, local high school bands, even local author James Diehl will be doing book signings.

There will be some folks I know present. I know that my son will be in the Laurel High School Band. More than likely Howard from the Delmar Dustpan blog will be poking around snapping pictures. Yours truly will probably make an appearance with my bride at my side. I hope to see you there!

The Woodland Ferry Association has a website located at this link.

Comments are closed.