The Dunkin Donuts Coffee Sample Finally Came

Posted: 08/10/2009 by that's Elbert in coffee

Remember I posted something about that free sample of Dunkin Donuts coffee? It came in the mail a week or two ago.

coffee

When they said “sample” they meant sample. When I said “a free cup or two will be nice to savor” they took me seriously. It’s a small package enough for maybe two cups. That will be one for me and one for my wife. Darn, I was hoping for a whole pot. Hey, but it’s free, so why am I griping? Sorry, I’m not sounding very grateful. Because of its small size I haven’t made it yet, but one of these days I will. Actually, I should have said “daze” because that’s what I’m in if I have not had my morning coffee.

It was right around the same time I received my Dunkin Donuts sample that I also received my rewards points 8 O’Clock Coffee cup in the mail, along with my free coffee coupon. That coupon is good for a bag of coffee. I’m saving the coupon for the next time I run out of coffee before I run out of week.

coffee

The last time I got coffee I thought about trying out the French Vanilla. I like flavored coffees sometimes, so this might be a good treat. So far one pot has been made and I liked it. Despite the scent, it wasn’t a real heavy vanilla taste.

We don’t drink the flavored coffees regularly, only if we want a late day treat. This bag will sit sealed in the freezer for a little while.

Comments
  1. swampcritter2 says:

    The folks at Consumer Reports rated Eight o’Clock as the best Elbert.I would never touch the flavored stuff, but their Bokar blend is excellent.

  2. I love the stuff. At one time one of these local convenience stores used it as their coffee that was brewed and sold. We don’t drink flavored coffee all the time, just every-so-often. I just won’t drink flavored coffee in the morning. It’s got to be real coffee for me.