Independence Day 2009 in Photos

Posted: 07/05/2009 by that's Elbert in holidays, Laurel, Laurel Delaware
Tags: , ,

Laurel Delaware

There are a number of photos I took and posted on Photobucket. I got to meet several people yesterday, including the world-famous blogger from Delmar, DE:

Laurel Delaware,Delmar Delaware

He’s resting here comfortably with his wife awaiting the parade. He has his own post covering the parade here.

Also, I got to meet Shirley from The Delaware Curmudgeon and Dan Shortridge, a reporter with the News Journal. Dan interviewed me for an article back during the 2008 election. Author James Diehl had a booth set up, doing Sussex County trivia and selling his book Remembering Sussex County: From Zwaanendael to King Chicken (website). During our conversation, I discovered that I knew his father. Then again, if you grew up in Sussex County, you probably know everyone through someone else.

Our son Justin was playing the bass guitar on the float with the LHS Jazz Band:

Laurel Delaware

Some other notables, and it’s not an election year:

Laurel Delaware

Laurel Delaware

Laurel Delaware

Laurel Delaware

Laurel Delaware

The couple in picture #2 and #4 were very nice to pose for me. Hopefully they brought a smile to some child’s face.

Comments are closed.