Liberal Leave Policy

Posted: 03/04/2009 by that's Elbert in conservative, Fun, liberal, Politics
Tags:

(Warning: this is a joke so if you have no sense of humor, stop here.)

This week, the local school district had several snow days. Two of them had the year ’round staff coming in on a two hour delay with liberal leave. Someone asked me, “what is ‘liberal leave’?” I wanted to answer that it means the conservatives go to work while the liberals stay home.

I decided to be nice, giving the apropriate answer to the inquiring person and saving the good answer for you, the reader.

Comments
  1. Erin J says:

    A part of me wants to be offended… 😛

    Actually, if you would have said that- I would have cracked up, much like I did when I read this post. Its discrimination! I want my “Conservative Leave” and I want it now! LOL