Happy New Year!

Posted: 01/01/2009 by that's Elbert in blogging
Tags: ,

It was a chilly start to the year in Laurel. At midnight on the Laurel Middle School weather station it was 26.7 degrees with a west-northwest wind at 6MPH and gusts at 17MPH. The five of us here celebrated the incoming year. Got a call from our daughter, which was nice. My wife got a text from a friend. All in all a good start to the new year.

I’m hoping for better things in 2009 (and it is not because of a new federal administration). I pray that your home is blessed this year.

The LORD bless you and keep you; the LORD make his face shine upon you and be gracious to you; the LORD turn his face toward you and give you peace. (Numbers 6:24-26, NIV)

Happy New Year!!!!

UPDATE: I forgot to add these statements for a laugh. Our oldest son posted this to his Facebook, tongue in cheek: I don’t believe in the new year so I don’t celebrate it. My statement on Facebook went like this: Elbert is going to have a better year, Lord willing and the Broadcreek don’t rise.

Comments are closed.