Those Secret Service Names

Posted: 11/11/2008 by that's Elbert in Barack Obama, Joe Biden
Tags:

Brian wrote a post on secret service names for our incoming and previous presidents/vice presidents. Michelle Malkin also posted about those names. As both have verified, the names for the incoming crop are:

  • Barack – Renegade
  • Michelle – Renaissance
  • Malia and Sasha – Radiance and Rosebud
  • Biden – Celtic

Michelle offers a better “R” name for Obama: Redistributor. A commenter offered another “R” name for Biden: Retard. I suggested Scranton for Biden. Any other ideas?

Comments
  1. Matty says:

    Scranton would be much too obvious. Perhaps “Scrabble” to denote wordiness?

    And no matter what anyone says, a code name of “Renegade” is pretty cool.

  2. laurel says:

    wow, way to support the new Commander-In-Chief to be and his staff. Give the guy a chance, maybe?

  3. What, Redistributor? That’s based on Obama’s campaign. We know too much about “Senator for Life” Joe Biden to not jump on that one. Ah, I just laughed at the “R” name, but wouldn’t have suggested it.

    On another note, I noticed that some on Malkin’s site were messing with the Obama kids’ names. That won’t happen here. Not gonna happen. And unless Michelle Obama becomes Hillary II, she’s off limits too. I thought the secret service names for the kids were cute. Yeah, that’s the mushy daddy comin’ out.

    On a side note, Rush Limbaugh has a gag commercial that has John McCain referring to Barack Hussein Obama as “Rosebud” because McCain was afraid to say Obama’s name.

  4. laurel says:

    I think the “Retard” one was the one that upset me. Unnecessary and insulting, both to Biden, and to the mentally challenged. I’ve always taught my CHILDREN that you don’t hurl that word as an insult.

    To further explain, I spent the last few months of the campaign trying to avoid Obama insults from my bigoted, conspiracy-theory-buying extended family, and I’m a bit touchy. There is no defense for anything Obama with them. You have a great blog, and I apologize if some of my comments have been on the snarky side.

    I love the names assigned to his girls and Michelle. And even tho I’m a fan, I laughed at Matty’s suggestion of Scrabble….. =-)

  5. Yeah, I liked Scrabble too. Renegade just doesn’t fit right for Obama, probably because every time I’ve seen it I can’t stop thinking about the song of the same title by Styx.

  6. Stavros says:

    How about “Loin Girder”? for Biden I thought his line of “Gird your loins” if Obama was elected was priceless.

  7. theconservativegeek says:

    Two potential nicknames for our guy Joe. Upchuck, for “Stand up, Chuck” and flipper for saying Obama wasn’t ready to be president and then going to the other extreme and standing by him all the way to Pennsylvania Ave.

    As far as the Retard statement, since I am referred to as a geek, would that even things out when the Fairness Doctrine gets reinstituted?