VP Debate Thoughts

Posted: 10/02/2008 by that's Elbert in election, Joe Biden, Politics
Tags: , ,

First thoughts…

Biden supporters are happy he didn’t stick his foot in his mouth asking Gwen Ifill to stand up (Ifill had a broken ankle).

Palin smiled warmly and spoke positively. I was waiting for her to smackdown Biden. That would have been sweet.

Biden did know his stuff, or at least he acted like he did.

Palin probably connected with the average American better than Biden, for which she got “extra credit.”

Most of America got the deer-in-the-headlights look while Palin and Biden discussed foreign policy.

In spite of it all, I didn’t really see a clear winner.

Comments
  1. laurel says:

    I agree. I think the folks who support McCain/Palin are still gonna vote McCain/Palin, and same for Obama/Biden.

    Personally, I didn’t care for Sarah’s folksy colloquialisms. I found it off-putting.

  2. I have no doubt that Palin’s little winks and “folksy” catch-lines will end up on SNL tomorrow night. I think she was able to be dynamic and animated, while it looks like somebody put a muzzle of Joe…he just wasn’t himself.

    Overall tie…which doesn’t do much for the McCain campaign, but at least it won’t hurt, hopefully.

  3. Average Girl says:

    Please see my post this morning, my thought are simply put there!

  4. swampcritter2 says:

    Any woman that can handle and shoot an AR-15 the way Sarah Palin can will get my vote. I might even propose marriage. Joe Biden thinks that people who own AR-15s are mentally ill, and has said as much. So if you believe in the 2nd Amedment it follows (according to Comrade Joe) you are nuts. I won’t be voting for the Obamunist ticket.

  5. Michael says:

    Stand up Gwen!

    Yes I did think Sarah won, at least the half I saw.