Potty Talk

Posted: 09/08/2008 by that's Elbert in personal
Tags: , ,

Sunday afternoon I found out that I would need to replace the toilet in our bathroom. That set the budget back $80 for a cheap one from Lowes. That wasn’t good. “Ouch” might be a better word.

I am not a confident person when it comes to home repairs. Put a computer in front of me and I’ll be fine. I’m lost from there. During one home repair I thought I’d call my dad and ask his advice, then I caught myself remembering he had passed away back in 2003. Yes, that was a crazy thought. I made it through that repair, searching Google for a repair guide and calling a friend who knew more than I. This toilet replacement was fairly painless, mostly getting past my uncertainties was the worst problem. My wife seemed to have faith in me, and that helped a lot too. Once the water came on, my fears disappeared. It worked! Oh yeah!

But don’t think I’m coming to your house to replace your toilet. Well, if the price is right and the wallet is empty I might think about it. If the thing has a computer with an IP address, I am there.

Based on the title of this post, I bet you thought I would talk about foul language. Maybe you’ve got a potty mind. That topic is for another post.

Comments are closed.