The Palin Speech

Posted: 09/04/2008 by that's Elbert in christine o'donnell, GOP, John McCain, Politics, President, Republican
Tags: , ,

I posted my first thoughts at DelawarePolitics.net:

That speech was GREAT! Now it’s all downhill…

Can’t wait to see her smackdown Biden. Oh yeah…

The Conservative Geek sent a text to me which I put on Twitter:

Wolf Blitzer on Sarah Palin, “A star is born”

Here is a great dig at her critics, from the transcript:

I guess a small-town mayor is sort of like a “community organizer,” except that you have actual responsibilities. I might add that in small towns, we don’t quite know what to make of a candidate who lavishes praise on working people when they are listening, and then talks about how bitterly they cling to their religion and guns when those people aren’t listening.

I had to laugh with Howard at Delmar Dustpan as he writes about someone else’s perspective on the whole convention: Levi Johnson.

Finally, thanks to my oldest son, Jeremy, maybe the way the signs should be:

UPDATE: Christine O’Donnell’s comments from the News Journal:

U.S. Senate candidate Christine O’Donnell, who is running against Biden and attended the convention, described the speech as “brilliant.” “She is the epitome of of a modern woman,” O’Donnell said. She’s strong, independent and utterly feminine. And it shows that to be a strong woman and to play in a man’s world you don’t have to act like a man.”

UPDATE 2: I missed this graphic at Gazizza.

Comments
  1. Shirley says:

    I was quite impressed with her speech, and I’m not really into speeches. The more research I do on her, the more I think SHE should be the one running for President !

    She’s going to be slammed on all sides. I think she can handle it.