Sussex GOP Open House

Posted: 08/11/2008 by that's Elbert in georgetown, GOP, Politics, Republican, Sussex County
Tags: ,

Tonight Melody and I took a ride to the seat of Sussex County government. We were visiting the GOP Headquarters where an open house had been happening since 3pm. I think we arrived sometime after 6:30. We shook hands and greeted many people. We were both a little out of our comfort zone, and I had hoped that some of our friends would be there. Each friend could not be there when we would be, so we just went in ourselves. It was totally unplanned on our part, but Christine O’Donnell came in the door about 5 minutes after we did. That certainly raised our comfort level a bit. We got to meet and talk to Ron Sams, the Sussex County chairman. I had met him back in July just long enough to be introduced and shake hands, that was about it.

We spoke to Robert Reed who is running for Sussex County Council district 2 seat. We spoke briefly to Dave Wilson who is running for the state House in the 35th district. Both gentlemen are not in districts that serve us but they didn’t seem to mind talking. We said hi to Tim Smith, former US Senate candidate, along with his wife Ann. I keep running into this guy! Tim and I have some mutual friends/acquaintances, so that always opens up some conversation.

All in all, our time there was nice. I grabbed some cookies and some stickers, then Melody and I hit the road.

Comments are closed.