Meeting People

Posted: 07/21/2008 by that's Elbert in blogging, friends, Seaford

As I had indicated before, I have taken a part time job working at the Seaford Walmart. It has been a bit tough adding this to the stuff already going on, but it’s needed right now, and sometimes you do what you have to do. I’ve done stuff like this many different times during my lifetime. This time is proving to be tougher. It might be because of age or a change in the type of work I do, but I am getting wore down much quicker than 10 years ago.

One cool aspect of this Walmart job is seeing so many friends that I haven’t seen in a while or people I know but have never seen before. For instance, just last week I finally met fellow blogger Average Girl. I have also met a regular reader, Eric. At some point in time I hope to meet fellow blogger Brian‘s wife, who also works at this store. So if you’re in Walmart anytime soon, I could be your cashier or door greeter. Just look for the guy with the Elbert nametag and ask him if he’s Elbert with an “E”.

Comments
  1. I hear ya, I’m pulling 55+ hour weeks to make ends meet too. I don’t know what I’m going to do when classes start up again at Del Tech. Hopefully I’ll have enough set aside to make it through the semester by then.

    Walmart has turned into a huge meeting place and social network. It seems the whole town is there at one point over the weekend.