Number 9

Posted: 07/08/2008 by that's Elbert in democrats, economy, opinions, Politics, Rants/Opinions, The Dark Side, US House, US Senate

Most everyone has commented on the all-time record low approval rating for Congress, which is resting at 9%. The Democrat-controlled congress have spent the last 1.5 years of their so-called “mandate” for change doing nothing. Since they took over DC to make “change”, we’ve gotten higher unemployment, higher gas prices, foreclosures through the roof, etc. Is that change I can believe in? Quit wasting time trying to impeach Bush and take away our first amendment rights (here and here).

But really, does 9% surprise anyone?

Yeah, I’m in a mood…

Hot Air covers the subject better than I.

Comments
  1. moniqueth3intern says:

    I am so upset with Congress because they are going to re write the Constitution with the new FISA bill that will be up for a vote today.
    http://moniqueth3intern.wordpress.com/2008/07/09/rich-man-in-control/

  2. swampcritter2 says:

    A wise person will not participate in polls, which are not used to gauge consensus, but are used instead to establish consensus. I shake my head whenever I read them.