Saturday’s Activities

Posted: 05/17/2008 by that's Elbert in Family Stuff, Laurel, Laurel Delaware, personal
Tags: , , , , , ,

This Saturday was mostly a typical Saturday. I know there was stuff to do in town but I needed some rest and needed to do some other things. One of those things involved tackling that lawn. We don’t have a huge lawn, but it still takes some time. I broke in a new lawnmower because the old one is broke. Follow that?

This new baby came from Walmart. It did a good job getting all those weeds that grass back down to a manageable height. As a reward for that work, those nasty allergies are kickin’ me right now, but the job is done.

Then I took one of the twins out to the Laurel High School baseball game. They had the inflatable bulldog out there to intimidate their opponents.

Sadly, Laurel lost to Caravel today. My youngest son was bummed but not discouraged. There is yet another game to play before the playoffs!

Comments are closed.