Around The Tuba Thursday

Posted: 04/10/2008 by that's Elbert in bias, blogging, Delaware, food, friends, Fun, government, governor, health, History, Islam, John McCain, Just For Fun, liberal, Politics, salisbury, schools, Technology

To title this post “around the horn” just sounds so much like… everybody else, so why not tell you what kind of horn?

Delaware Liberal waxes juvenile with Top “Mike Castle and John McCain are so old…” Jokes (To Date).

Howard at Delmar Dustpan has a post about Joshua Hopkins Marvil, former governor of Delaware who passed away on April 8, 1895, one of several governors from Laurel.

Michael at Monoblogue is being stalked by another local blogger but he seems to be handling it well. Oh, and if you are reading this Michael, I will respond to this post as soon as possible. I’m still thinking.

Jeff The Baptist has found out you can get real classic Coke in the US. I haven’t had the chance to look yet, but I will!

Hube points out a publicly-funded religious school in Minnesota, and oh yeah, it’s not a Christian school either.

Brian at PonderMints has just been having a crappy week month. Between his health and driving problems, he has been stressed. Let’s offer up a prayer for him. He could use some relief.

Mike Mahaffie found an odd word in Outlook’s dictionary.

Uh… that’s all I’ve got.

Comments
  1. Thanks for the mention, and the prayers. I don’t like injecting too much of my personal life on the blog, but when I do, I try to make it somewhat informative or entertaining.

    Thanks again for the prayers.

  2. Michael says:

    Careful about linking to that post, you may get sued. 🙂