My Comments On John McCain And NYT

Posted: 02/23/2008 by that's Elbert in Barack Obama, bias, democrats, election, GOP, John McCain, liberal, opinions, Politics, President, Rants/Opinions, Republican

Most of my opinion here has already been publicly been said by the pundits that make a living being pundits. So some of this doesn’t look original although I thought it before they said it so I’m saying it anyway. Do you follow me?

Regarding this article from the New York Times about a relationship between John McCain and Vicki Iseman, the first thought running through my mind was this: get into bed with liberals (New York Times) and this is the way they will treat you. McCain has a history of trying to play nice with liberals. The New York Times endorsed the man several weeks ago in his bid for the Republican nomination, which apparently he welcomed, during the same time they sat on this story. They apparently thought he was an easy target, someone they could take down with a scandal. This one may not stick, but I wouldn’t be surprised if they didn’t have some more goodies in their bag of tricks.

Can’t anyone in DC figure out that you can’t play nice with the left? They will trick, lie, cheat, steal, etc., to get what they want. They are The Dark Side.

Hillary as Darth Varder

Someone made a comment on Rush’s show that is worth repeating. With Clinton, sex didn’t matter. Lying under oath didn’t matter. But with McCain, it suddenly matters. Note to the left: you can’t have it both ways.

DelawareLiberal doesn’t think this controversy is going away anytime soon. I guess time will tell.

Here’s an observation I had that I haven’t heard yet. Let’s assume that the Democrats nominate Barak Obama. Do you recall how Obama got his Senate seat? A sex scandal involving his Republican opponent Jack Ryan forced him out of the race. The Republicans did get someone else on the ballot, Alan Keyes, but he didn’t get the support Ryan had thereby losing in a big way. I wouldn’t be surprised to see that scenario replayed in the national election assuming that McCain has something that scandalous in his past. The left plays dirty. They will trick, lie, cheat, steal, etc., to get what they want. They are The Dark Side.

And to be clear, I’m no fan of John McCain. See here, here, and here.

Anyway, that’s the thinking of this armchair pundit.

Comments
  1. Erin J says:

    “Note to the left: you can’t have it both ways.”-

    Actually I think that having it both ways is one of their platforms…