Oh “E”, Where Art Thou?

Posted: 02/09/2008 by that's Elbert in blogging, personal

I go through these periods of time that I don’t post anything. It’s not that nothing is on my mind, it’s usually something else. The excuse I’m using this week is sickness, a general funk, and work. There was some time on Thursday afternoon that I could have typed something, but I was waiting for my sight to return after having my eyes checked. I was one sad puppy. Someone from work called my cell phone while I was being examined, and the screen on the thing was too blurry to see. The doctor came around and read the number that called (it wasn’t in my address book). Yes, I’m pathetic. I’m feeling a little better, but the funk and work are still here. Prayer and meditation on the Lord are helping with the funk. Only the Publisher’s Clearing House sweepstakes can take care of work.

Comments
  1. Howard says:

    It is called being 40 years old. Have you noticed Karen hasn’t posted since she turned 40? It is the beginning of the downhill run.