Just Say No To John McCain

Posted: 01/13/2008 by that's Elbert in conservative, Delaware, election, GOP, John McCain, Mike Huckabee, opinions, Politics, polls, President

John McCain has done many things that have bothered me over the years, enough that I think he’s more of a RINO and certainly not a good candidate for President on the Republican ticket. Hot Air has some links here that is a good place to start making my point. Michael at Monoblogue uses a point system to evaluate candidates, and he puts John McCain at the bottom of the list of Republican candidates (look at the bottom of this post).

Currently my choice for the Republican Presidential nominee is in flux. I have previously supported Mike Huckabee. I feel I can safely say this: if John McCain is the nominee, I’ll be voting for the Constitution Party candidate or maybe the Libertarian Party. No doubt.

As far as my choice in the primary, I’ve got a few more days to think on this. Delaware votes on February 5th.

Comments
  1. Key says:

    Check out Rudy! He is very smart, a much better communicator than Bush, able to get things done, and would be able to run a 50 state campaign.

    Rudy Giuliani Should Be GOP Nominee

  2. Denny says:

    The only GOP candidate that can not only unite all factions of the Republcian Party and the Conservative Movement and capture the GOP nomination, but go on to defeat any BillaryCare Democratic opponent in the fall. He also is the only GOP candidate that has managed to turn everything he has touched in gold-sometimes literally.

    Governor Mitt Romney-no corruption, no familial problems, and no baggage that hasn’t been sifted through already.

    Besides Governor Romney, the only one that will not break apart Ronald Reagan’s fiscal, defense and social conservative coaliton that is the ONLY alternative to monopoly Democratic rule, is Sir Fred Thompson.

  3. Michael says:

    Unfortunately, you really got the shaft up there because neither Fred Thompson, Alan Keyes, nor Duncan Hunter (arguably the three most conservative candidates) made the Delaware ballot. I know you’re not a big fan of Rudy Giuliani because of his pro-choice stance, but aside from that he’s probably the best person to consider other than Huckabee. My beef with Huckabee is that he’s most likely to be another President Bush without at least a decent foreign policy for the most part.

    Romney is not bad, but doesn’t excite me a lot as you likely read, and you already saw just how much I love John McCain.

    Thanks for the link!

    Michael Swartz
    http://www.monoblogue.us

  4. I’ve posted my reasons against McCain over at my blog…
    Who I Will Not Vote For In the Maryland Primary, Part II

  5. Gary says:

    I would suggest you check out RON PAUL otherwise we know the vote will go to the democrays in the general.
    http://users.chartertn.net/grunt

  6. […] to be clear, I’m no fan of John McCain. See here, here, and […]