Laurel High School Concert

Posted: 12/20/2007 by that's Elbert in Christmas, community, Family Stuff, holidays, Laurel, Laurel Delaware

My wife and I attended the Laurel High School Christmas Winter Concert tonight. We have a child in the band and a child in the chorus so we got to take in the whole high school musical experience (not the movie, and I’m not sorry). I thought the band and chorus did a great job, as always.

Brian Cass conducts while the students hang on every bit of his direction.

LHS Band 12-2007

Penny Denney plays the piano and Artez West turns the pages while the students sing on. Out of the site of my camera phone was Mike Williams on the drum kit.
LHS Chorus 12-2007

On a personal note, it was a pleasure to see Mike Williams again. I think the only time I see him anymore is at these events. That being said, my daughter put him up to something that I said I did not want to hear. It’s my birthday, and tonight my friend greeted me with a phrase that I detest/despise, “Lordy, lordy, look who’s forty”. My daughter put him up to it.

I love my daughter, and he’s still my friend.

Comments
  1. roderick keys says:

    the show was great