Who Did This?

Posted: 12/07/2007 by that's Elbert in Family Stuff, friends, Fun, Just For Fun, personal

With this post, I mean no offense to those readers that are older than I. If you are easily offended by age comments, stop right here. 🙂

Let’s go on.

I’ve got a milestone birthday coming up. You can guess which one if you’d like. Recognizing my issues with age, many have threatened to heap abuse on me when that milestone approaches. I can deal with it, I think. Well, the abuse is coming, so getting ready is mandatory. It is apparently already starting.

I haven’t figured it out yet but one of my friends or family members has signed me up for the AARP email newsletter.
The first one landed in the email box today. Funny. Yeah, funny. 🙂

Comments
  1. howard says:

    I think the AARP uses the department of Motor vehicles to obtain birthdays and addresses for their mailing list. Welcome to the group, pretty soon you will be at Wal Mart fighting over an electric handicap shopping cart and wearing those old people’s sun glasses.

  2. Howard, you are a funny man. Maybe on my birthday I should go up there and get a picture of me in one of those carts! 🙂 BTW, I loved your thoughts on retirement.

  3. swampcritter2 says:

    Happy Birthday Elbert, Didn’t realize you were that long in the tooth. Now go read “Younger Next Year” by Crowley and Lodge.

  4. “Long in the tooth,” man that’s old school BUT there’s no school like old school here. I’ve got to use that sometime. How old do you guys think I am? I’m probably going to be ridiculed for whining about my age if I say!