My Cat Ate My Homework

Posted: 09/03/2007 by that's Elbert in Delaware, education, Fun, Just For Fun, Laurel, Laurel Delaware, schools

With the kids going back to school in the thriving metropolis of Laurel, DE, I thought a cute story was in order. Our family has a cat named Baby. The cat has it’s own MySpace page (created and maintained by my oldest son). This cat is an odd one, featuring one eye and meows like it’s saying “ow”. At times, he fancies shredding and chewing on paper. For the most part, his habit has only destroyed things that will not be missed. Once though, he got a hold of my daughter’s homework. He did enough damage that it rendered it useless. I got the homework put together in such a fashion that she could take it to school and show the teacher. I knew this particular teacher would love the excuse as well as seeing the damaged document. She was a little stressed about the whole thing, but once she showed her teacher, the teacher put her at ease.

Comments are closed.