Wednesday’s Post Part Two

Posted: 09/02/2007 by that's Elbert in Family Stuff, personal

I probably should continue some thoughts from Wednesday. The surgery was on my right shoulder. I had an injury there a few years ago. Some scar tissue build-up and other stuff has been causing problems so I finally agreed to doing something about it. So my right arm is in a sling, and this right-handed guy is doing everything with his left hand. Thus most everything posted since Wednesday is left-hand-only typed. I had to do this a while ago so I know I can do it. I’m just struggling.

No, I’m looking for sympathy. I want somebody to feel bad for me. I want a comment or email that just says “poor, poor Elbert!” That’s it. The truth has been told. Did you handle it??

Comments
  1. Howard says:

    Ok, Elbert I had a “pity Elbert minute” for you, now get back to posting.

  2. karen says:

    Poor, Poor Elbert. Ok, that’s enough. Hope you are feeling better. I’m glad everything went ok.

  3. Bill Sammons says:

    Hey Hicky—you are a wuss. ;o) I mean, Hey Elbert–sorry you aren’t feeling well. Nice blog.