What I Did on the 4th

Posted: 07/04/2007 by that's Elbert in Delaware, Family Stuff, holidays, Laurel

This is what I did on the 4th:

Food on the 4th

Yep, I spent most of the day staring at the grill cooking some great chicken. I didn’t get away from the house except to take my daughter to get her pay check which wasn’t there. She was disappointed. I was disappointed. We did pick up some stuff for eating but that was it. Some friends and family came by to eat. All in all it was a great day. The kids went down to the events at Laureltowne. My oldest brought back a funnel cake for me. Yeah! I’d show you a picture of the tasty desert but it didn’t last long enough to get a picture. Yum! My daughter went down to take pictures. This was all she brought back:

Ferris Wheel

I was saddened but it’s OK. She didn’t know what I wanted anyway.

Looks like the fireworks will happen. The radar gave me the idea that we’d get washed out, but now the rain seems to be dissipating. We’ll be walking down there to see them soon.

Comments are closed.