A Restaurant Recommendation Chain-Post

Posted: 06/16/2007 by that's Elbert in culture, Delaware, food, Just For Fun, Laurel, Seaford Blogs

I was invited by Mike from Lewes to participate in this chain post.

1. Add a direct link to your post below the name of the person who tagged you. Include the city/state and country you’re in.

nicole (sydney, australia)
velverse (kuala lumpur, malaysia)
lb (san giovanni in marignano, italy)
selba (jakarta, indonesia)
olivia (london, england)
ml (utah, usa)
lotus (toronto, canada)
tanabata (saitama, japan)
andi (dallas [ish], texas, united states)
todd (louisville, kentucky, united states)
miss kendra (los angeles, california, u.s.a)
jiggs casey (berkeley, ca, usa! usa! usa!)
tits mcgee (new england, usa)
joe (ne tennessee, usa)
10k monkeys (chattanooga, tennessee, usa)
big stupid tommy (athens, tennessee, usa)
newscoma (weakley county, tennessee, usa)
russ mcbee (knoxville, tennessee, usa)
atomictumor mrs eaves (oak ridge, tennessee, usa)
oh really? lissakay (oak ridge, tn, usa)
mark steel blogitude.com (knoxville, tn, usa)
swanky the swank pad (knoxville, tn, usa)
johnny dollar’s vault (baltimore, maryland, us of a)
NPR Junky (Wilmington, Delaware, USA)
Mike’s Musings (Lewes, Delaware, USA)
That’s Elbert With An ‘E’ (Laurel, Delaware, USA)

2. List out your top 5 favorite places to eat at your location.

I’m no-frills when it comes to eating, so here’s what I’ve got…

  • Laurel Dutch Inn, 1012 S Central Ave., Laurel, DE (used to be Britt’s back in the day) – hometown diner, this is where I would be for breakfast.
  • Pizza King, 403 N Central Ave., Laurel, DE (a friend recommends their Seaford, DE location as well) – best pizza and sweet tea.
  • The Pitt, 30661 Sussex Hwy., Laurel, DE – their pork is great!
  • Bon Appetit Restaurant, 312 High Street, Seaford, DE -a friend’s recommendation,” we do lots of business lunches there… really nice… and for lunch, not too expensive”
  • The House, inside Bargain Bill’s, Laurel, DE – I was told that the food here is great.

3. Tag 5 others.

I really don’t have too many other friends that are blogging or bloggers that I know well enough to ask, so I’m afraid the post will probably die here. Any volunteers??

Comments
  1. Nicole says:

    Firstly thanks for doing the tag…Hope you enjoyed it…Super sorry for reading it so late…will be putting you on the update list…if you know of anyone else doing the tag feel free to message me and I’ll add them on the updated list

    Bon Appetit Restaurant looks like a really nice place….I quite like the ambience looking of it….

  2. joffrey says:

    Elbert,

    Just to let you know, I worked with Jackie in Baltimore back in the early 90’s. The next time you are in Britt’s (yes Britt’s, I ate at the small pizza palor Britt ran before he took over the “Dutch Inn”) please say hi to Jackie, Britt and the rest of her family. (I haven’t been in touch with them for some time, say 1993 or so; I hope all is well! If you have any news could you let me know? I would appreciate that very much).

    Thanks again and take care,

    joffrey

  3. He sold the Dutch Inn a few years ago and retired. I haven’t heard anything about him since.