Breaking The Silence, Again

Posted: 04/22/2007 by that's Elbert in Just For Fun

I’m not going to have any kind of success at blogging if I don’t apply myself. I was off for a week during spring break and only posted once. Ugh. I’ve just been too busy. There’s been stuff around the house, stuff at work, family stuff, some time to just zone, and on and on it goes. Personally, I like to zone sometimes.

I took a look at my blog stats, for fun. I mean, there’s nothing to get excited about there. I get nowhere near what some of the local blogs get, so to even say much about it is just a waste of time. One thing I found surprising: I’m getting some hits from the post I had about the upcoming GMA Dove Awards. I took a look and found that when you Google “dove awards 2007” my post comes up as the third item on the list, just above the Wikipedia link. Nice. Well, not much to brag on, but nice anyway. (update: it’s not even coming up in the top 50 search results now; must have been a fluke)

Uhh, I’m a little fried. Consider this post a “heartbeat” post. I’m still here. I’m still alive, just not writing as much as I should.

Comments are closed.