I Got Music

Posted: 01/02/2007 by that's Elbert in Music

I got some new CDs for Christmas and my birthday. I haven’t gotten through them all yet, but here’s what I’ve got:

  1. dc talk – Jesus Freak: 10th Anniversary Edition
  2. Freaked – the Jesus Freak tribute album
  3. Petra – Farewell
  4. Jeremy Camp – Beyond Measure
  5. MercyMe – The Christmas Sessions

Yeah, goin’ old school a bit (#1 & #3), but hey, these are classics! My kids got some good music too: “Weird Al” Yankovic – Straight Outta Lynwood; Family Force 5 – Business Up Front, Party In The Back;  Copeland – Eat, Sleep, Repeat; FM Static – Critically Ashamed; Mat Kearney – Nothing Left To Lose. I’ve also still got three Johnny Cash CDs I checked out from the library. Plenty of music to enjoy!

Comments
  1. rindy says:

    Good music…I am a huge music fan and got a few new CD’s lately myself (of course, I could say that just about any day)! Whatever I am doing, it always includes listening to music–and the widest range of Christian music that you could imagine! I’m also a UD alum so have traveled through Laurel many times!!! Will check back again soon!